My First Post

Hello! My name is Delaney and I would like to share with you the most amazing art!

On this blog you will find content relating to all things arts, culture, and entertainment. I am passionate about the arts and culture and entertainment and these thing have played such a large part in my life and they’ve really shaped who I am as a person. I danced for 15 years, I see 5-10 theatre shows a year, and I love going to art museums, as dorky and unfun as that sounds. I want people to understand that the world is not just science and math and business. The world needs creative, artistic people.

Art is powerful. It can change people’s opinions, it can make us feel safe, it can change the world. Yes, it can change the world. Personally, I think Harry Potter was one of those works of art that did change the world. To me, art is all about creating new stuff that brings people together and it’s about expressing yourself. I believe that good art makes you feel something about yourself and the world around you. For example, I saw Newsies the musical 2 years ago in August 2015. This show changed my life. On a personal level, it made me realize that I never want to stop dancing, even as I was going into university and leaving my dance studio of 15 years. On a global level, the story of the Newsies made me realize the importance and power of standing up for yourself and what you believe in so that you don’t get walked all over.

Art is powerful. I hope you’ll join me as I explore and discuss all different kinds of art from music to movies to theatre to books. All art forms should be celebrated because after all, “Earth without ‘art’ is just ‘eh.’”

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

