One Year Later

 

I miss you.

I miss your blue eyes,

I miss your smile,

I miss your quick wit and sense of humour,

One year later.

 

I never expected to fall for you so hard and so fast.

I never expected feelings for you to sneak up on me the way they did.

I never expected to feel the way I still do

One year later.

 

Stupid me never told you how I feel.

Stupid me never took the chance I should have.

Stupid me still regrets what maybe could have been

One year later.

 

I hope you are doing well.

I hope you are happy.

I hope you have found someone who loves you like I do

One year later.

 

I need to move on.

I need to let go.

I need to stop holding onto the fantasy of us.

One year later.

 

I will always care about you.

I will always be there for you.

I will always be your friend.

Many years later.

 

Leave a Reply

